High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > General Chit Chat > Mounts and Installs Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

Mounts and Installs Forum A place to discuss viewing distance, mounts, stands and more! RSS - Mounts and Installs Forum

Moving a power outlet

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2008, 03:04 PM   #1
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default Moving a power outlet

Hello everyone.
Does anyone have a link where I can go to that will show me step by step instructions on how to move a power outlet or add a power outlet to the back of my plasma TV so that I dont have to run the power cord behind the wall.
Please help.
zx83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 03:10 PM   #2
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,146
Default

Check out YouTube, under, "How to Wire A Plug". It says for lady's DIY, but gender really isn't an issue, so whatever that means !

Good Luck,

peace

macmarkus
macmarkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 03:22 PM   #3
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,146
Question

Nevermind. I don't know what the hell that is ? ha ha !

Not the one I thought it was, can't remember ? I know I saw it on YouTube though.

Just go to Home Depot or something. They have little Do-It- Yourself pamphlet's that are basic, but helpful. It's easy to do, but I don't have time to explain it right now. sorry.

peace


macmarkus
macmarkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 03:58 PM   #4
WD4JCM in KY
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Georgetown, KY
Posts: 982
Default

this is a solution

http://www./avs-vb/showthread.php?t=917968
m_vanmeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 10:07 PM   #5
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks m vanmeter , but that's a dead link.
zx83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 08:12 AM   #6
WD4JCM in KY
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Georgetown, KY
Posts: 982
Default

zx83 -
you are right, but it's not the link thats bad, the whole AVS Forum site is down at the moment....????....must be an internal problem and it should be fixed soon.

anyway, the forum thread was about installing a "PowerBridge" outlet set
http://www.powerbridgesolution.com/a...tallation.html

if you are interested in the product, on the "Order" page they ask if you are a forum member, click on that and choose AVS Forums and there is a nice discount for the product.
m_vanmeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 08:57 AM   #7
Progress Not Perfection
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5,715
Default

Installing a new outlet isn't rocket science and is a pretty simple diy project. However, if you are "totally" inexperienced in such things, definitely get some instructions either off of the internet or from a place like Home Depot.
Also, absolutely shut off the power before you do ANY work!
Scottnot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 09:17 AM   #8
Direct TV Fresh Meat
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,457
Default

If you truly don't know how to do this, you should find someone that does. (There is always someone around that can show you how)
You can kill yourself, trash your TV or burn down your house if you do it wrong.
DoctorCAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2008, 09:24 AM   #9
hd junkie
 
RedSIinPA's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Outside Phila.
Age: 39
Posts: 899
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorCAD View Post
If you truly don't know how to do this, you should find someone that does. (There is always someone around that can show you how)
You can kill yourself, trash your TV or burn down your house if you do it wrong.


but true. if you're at a complete loss for how to do this, just shell out the cash for a good electrician to do it. It'll be worth your peace of mind.
RedSIinPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2008, 11:15 AM   #10
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Longview, TX
Posts: 366
Default

Get them to talk you through what they're doing while they're doing it. Watch and learn!
Iain1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > General Chit Chat > Mounts and Installs Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads to Moving a power outlet
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Horizontal Lines slowly moving up my Bravia- OOOH! Yallgo Flat-Panel TVs 11 06-05-2010 10:07 PM
Swivel mount for new 46" Samsung LCD LEDs wcassell Mounts and Installs Forum 17 10-16-2009 06:27 AM
Toshiba 32AV502R 32" LCD - Annoying Buzzing Sound via A/C power kosmokramer7 Flat-Panel TVs 21 10-09-2009 04:14 PM
Do I need a amplified splitter SemperFly Verizon FiOS 69 07-24-2009 07:58 PM
Line moving up screen? CaddyMatt Flat-Panel TVs 16 06-22-2009 03:04 PM
Help getting rid of a humming noise?? ksmaage Flat-Panel TVs 18 03-07-2009 06:19 PM
The Princess Bride BD will include a DVD also Lee Stewart High Definition Media 46 02-08-2009 05:50 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:18 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum