High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > General Chit Chat > Mounts and Installs Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

Mounts and Installs Forum A place to discuss viewing distance, mounts, stands and more! RSS - Mounts and Installs Forum

54" tv with 50" stand?

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-14-2010, 10:39 AM   #1
My plasma is High Def.
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Default 54" tv with 50" stand?

Hi guys, I just got the Panasonic 54" G10 and I need a stand. The guys at Bestbuy weren't sure but i'd like to use the mount included on this stand: The INIT nt-wgm004 stand on bestbuy's site.

Weight wise, it says it can support the weight easily but I wanted to know if it can fit the 54" tv on the mount and if it's safe. The description of the stand is that it's up to 50" tv's.

The mount will allow me to pivot the tv, so it's really the best of both worlds. unfortunately, I don't have a lot of room in the living room corner, so that's why I like the size of the stand's base. thanks in advance for your feedback!
katana13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 12:27 PM   #2
Former Super Moderator
 
Loves2Watch's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: In Flux
Posts: 20,283
Default

It may work, it may not. I wouldn't do it but that is me. You might want to go to www.monoprice.com to look at stands/mounts as their prices can't be beat and the products are high quality.
__________________
It's always time for pie
Live everyday as if it was your last and plan on living forever...
Loves2Watch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 12:31 AM   #3
My plasma is High Def.
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Exclamation

Ok, I got the bracket from the above-mentioned stand. Please take a look at this photo and tell me if it looks like it fits and I put screws in the right spots? The bottom with the screwdriver sticking out is the last small hole on the bottom, the top of the bracket you can see a hole like it but it doesn't match up with the 4 spots for the G10 so i put it in the 4th longer slot hole...

http://s987.photobucket.com/albums/a...untbracket.jpg
katana13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > General Chit Chat > Mounts and Installs Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:34 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum