High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DISH Network Forum Discuss and learn about Dish Network High Definition Satellite TV. Do not put referral code posts in this forum as they will be treated as SPAM. Thank you.

Will a Dish receiver work with a VCR?

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-16-2008, 07:42 AM   #1  
Wii 480p looks good to me
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,083
Default Will a Dish receiver work with a VCR?

For example, if I want to tape channel 30 at 8 p.m., channel 40 at 9 p.m., and channel 50 at 10 p.m.....

.....can the Dish receiver box be programmed to automatically change to those channels at 8, 9, and 10 pm, and feed them to the VCR?
electrictroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 08:29 AM   #2  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greentown, PA
Age: 63
Posts: 2,357
Default

Yes, highlight the program and set the Auto Tune on the type. you can either set the IR Blaster to active the record on your vcr (it must be turned on or you can set a timer on your vcr making sure it is set to the proper channel or input.
garys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 06:44 AM   #3  
Wii 480p looks good to me
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,083
Default

Is it true I can get Locals-only service for just $6 a month?
electrictroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 07:02 AM   #4  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greentown, PA
Age: 63
Posts: 2,357
Default

Yes, but if that is all you subscribe to, Dish addes other fees.
garys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 07:12 AM   #5  
Wii 480p looks good to me
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,083
Default

Yeah I just found out. They said $9.99 would be my monthly bill due to an extra access fee.
electrictroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2008, 03:17 PM   #6  
Wii 480p looks good to me
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,083
Default

Can I buy the Dish/receiver separately without a monthly subscription?
electrictroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


to Will a Dish receiver work with a VCR?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVR vs VCR with ATSC Tuner? raphael1137 High Definition Receivers, Recorders, Players, Tivos 80 06-24-2008 09:45 AM
dish, set top box, hdtv cyberlady DISH Network Forum 14 04-03-2008 06:16 AM
vcr player recording problem indianajohn44 High Definition Programming and Shows 6 01-27-2008 08:23 AM
Dish STB: how good w/ stretching? and SD? evanmartin DISH Network Forum 18 11-02-2005 08:17 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:05 AM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2018, MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands