High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DISH Network Forum Discuss and learn about Dish Network High Definition Satellite TV. Do not put referral code posts in this forum as they will be treated as SPAM. Thank you.

Dish Network Channel Lineup

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-25-2005, 01:22 PM   #16  
A couch and an HDTV to go please.
 
Jon_CT's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 14
Default

just got off the phone with E* - they say that the superdish does NOT get the 61.5 bird, so it looks as if two dishes it is - they did say they were working on a new dish that would get all the frequencies on one dish as per some FCC mandate or something like that, but it will be a while till they get that together...
Jon_CT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2005, 06:59 AM   #17  
Plasma Rocks
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotsabirds
can anyone tell me when the date is for federal requirment to broadcast in HDTV? I know I heard this somewhere but where? and When? Thanks if you can answer, please email me.
The original date was Jan 1st 2006, but read late last year that perhaps that date was unrealistic and the date has been moved back. Not sure they specified what that date was.

Jim
poolandgolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2005, 08:46 PM   #18  
50"Wega HD ROCKS!
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 763
Default

The Superdish is not the ultimate answer. Superdish is ONLY for certain parts of the country................!

If your locals are not on say 110/119 you may need a superdish for your locals. Two of our locals(UPN, WB) are on the 61.5 bird and they require the second dish. If your major locals are on 61.5 you'll need the second free dish. It can be mounted near or on the same post as the Dish 500.

fred
fredinva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2005, 04:08 AM   #19  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 473
Default

If I remember an old Charlie Chat, the super Dish looks at the 110, 119 and a 121 bird. The 121 bird requires the super dish because it is a FSS bird. To look at either the 61.5 and the 148 birds, you still need a second dish seperate from the super dish.
calicogang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 04:12 PM   #20  
My plasma is High Def.
 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lawrenceburg, Ky
Posts: 6
Default Petition Dish

The only way for the 6 million households now with HDTV sets to get more programming is to act with some unison.

Either a email petition started here or call in to Dish will offer any hope of their listening.

Available now but not included on DISH are:

BravoHD
EncoreHD
CineMaxHD
StarzHD
TMCHD
UniversalHD



Yet Charlie quips that DISH might just show a clock in HD. They say they have to make arrangements. These arrangements include the various channels paying to get on the service. We need to pull that market by our demand versus allow DISH to let only those willing to pay to broadcast be picked up by DISH.

With HDTV sets households expected to increase by 20 to 25% per year who will be the winner? More than likely whatever service can provide the most HD programming.

Hopefully DISH is aware of this and actively pursue consumer based realities versus a push market down our throats.
icbn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 05:43 PM   #21  
How can anyone watch standard def?
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 26
Default Dish 6000 bugs

Has anybody experianced bugs with dish 6000 especialy with off air channels for example when a digital channel is closed it freezes and either goes back to channel #002-01 or restart and asks for aquiring sattelite signal please wait. I had have Dish 811 and I didn't get any problem with it the raison that I switched to 6000 is because it's equiped with a USB HD recording devise that can allows me to record HD programs to my computer.
Mourad34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 03:16 PM   #22  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,156
Default The 6000 and 811 Receivers

I had a 6000 receiver and replaced it with a 811.With the 6000 there was picture freezing.With the 811 I periodically get a frozen picture.With the 811 I get a white and red letter screen once in a while that says no satelite.It does'nt even restart the satelite..but when I press on the GUIDE on the remote and press on a different channel..I get a picture!
Dish network told me there is a problem with the transponder in relation to the 811 receiver...
GLITCH CITY!
One good thing about the 811 compared to the 6000..with the 811 I get extra local channels...it picks up 3 CBS channels and 3 ABC and 3 NBC'S. DN said I must be near a strong signal.But I get no extra Local HD channels

Last edited by rickbbb; 05-13-2005 at 03:17 PM.. Reason: I corrected a mispelled Word.
rickbbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2005, 12:55 PM   #23  
This is some broo-haha!
 
riffell's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 21
Default

I'm in San Pedro and get three ABCs, but only two NBCs and one CBS. What's on your extra NBC and CBS channels?
riffell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 05:31 AM   #24  
Karter 22
 
Buckie's Avatar
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Iowa
Posts: 4
Default New to hd,dish,lc.

Hi,to all.Any tips for the new guy.This looks like a great forum.
Buckie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 07:27 PM   #25  
Give me the NHL in HD
 
jldhawk's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sioux City, Ia
Age: 54
Posts: 277
Default

Ya, ask everyone you know to buy a HD-TV, that will get all of us MORE channels sooner.
WELCOME to the HD world.
jldhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 04:47 AM   #26  
Karter 22
 
Buckie's Avatar
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Iowa
Posts: 4
Default

Jldhawk,that happens almost everyday to me now.And your right,we need more hd channels.Without a dought.The ILO LC-26"monitor I just bought was HD ready.And a deal at wallmart for $750.oo.

Can't wait to watch Nascar on HD.

Last edited by Buckie; 10-06-2005 at 04:56 AM.. Reason: added stuff
Buckie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 01:49 PM   #27  
How can anyone watch standard def?
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 16
Default Central Pa HDTV with DISH TV

How many and what kind of stations will I get with the HDTV subscription.. ?? Thanks in advance ZIP code is 16652
Flyfisher33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 12:12 PM   #28  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shelton, CT
Posts: 176
Default

The people from Dish Network don't bother adding World Sport HD to their channel guide. I e-mailed them a few times and they send me some semi-auto reply e-mails with absolutelly no meaning. It is amazing hom much they don't care about it.
delyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 03:03 PM   #29  
HD rules
 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: 9000foot elv above Boulder Colorado
Age: 71
Posts: 40
Default

World Sport HD channel 9477 has a complete 8 day guide on my VIP 622 and dish 1000 looking at sat. 110,119,129. It's the Voom channels and could be in mpeg 4.
high def mon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2006, 09:42 AM   #30  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shelton, CT
Posts: 176
Default

I meant the schedule on the web http://dishnetwork.tvlistings.zap2it...gs/gridall.asp
9477 is missing and has been missing since they added VOOM. Unbelievable!
delyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


to Dish Network Channel Lineup
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New HD Channel Lineup numbskully DISH Network Forum 264 06-17-2015 10:52 AM
Directv Channel Lineup rbinck DirecTV Forum 254 06-11-2015 03:29 AM
direct tv vs dish network mtb DirecTV Forum 30 11-16-2011 07:50 AM
What's Dish Network's Problem?Where Are Their New HD Channel's???!! rickbbb DISH Network Forum 59 11-21-2007 08:47 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:02 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2018, MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands