High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DirecTV Forum Discuss and learn about DirecTV High Definition Satellite TV.

Lost Sat 119

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2006, 05:48 PM   #1  
High Definition is the definition of life.
Thread Starter
 
lwilli201's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Concordia, Missouri
Posts: 274
Default Lost Sat 119

I just lost all HD from 119 Sat. Anyone else having this problem. All transponders are 0.
lwilli201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 07:57 PM   #2  
High Definition is the definition of life.
Thread Starter
 
lwilli201's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Concordia, Missouri
Posts: 274
Default

I must have a dead LNB.
lwilli201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 08:12 PM   #3  
Red Sox in HD: Priceless
 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,913
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lwilli201
I must have a dead LNB.
U most likely do. The 2nd thing it could be is a bad multiswitch.. they do go bad sometimes, happened to me.

But ur first repair should be the LNB, then if that's not it, the multiswitch (if u have one), then try the cable. Cable being bad is probably a 1 percent chance and not likely.

Most local sat stores carry lnb's (not ur best buys, but the local guys, look in ur phone book).

Generally DTV will send u one, and if that isn't the problem, they'll let u send it back, but they will charge u a nice penny for it, which is why I suggest a local guy if u have one in ur area.

Just a generic satellite store, not a major guy like BB or Circuit City.. I don't think they even carry lnb's anymore.
hitdog042 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2006, 07:57 AM   #4  
High Definition is the definition of life.
Thread Starter
 
lwilli201's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Concordia, Missouri
Posts: 274
Default

Thanks Hitdog for the input.

I switched the cables coming in from the LNB to different inputs on the multiswitch. That changed nothing. I ran a new cable from the multiswitch to the lnb and that did not help. I still have my old multiswitch witch I will install to see if it works on the 119 sat.
lwilli201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2006, 08:49 AM   #5  
I like HD
 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 99
Default

Happened to me when they installed the new 5lnb dish. I could get everything but the 119. A new lnb fixed me right up.
Gweeto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2006, 01:40 PM   #6  
High Definition is the definition of life.
Thread Starter
 
lwilli201's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Concordia, Missouri
Posts: 274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gweeto
Happened to me when they installed the new 5lnb dish. I could get everything but the 119. A new lnb fixed me right up.
Where did you get the new LNB.
lwilli201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 08:00 AM   #7  
Antennas by Committee
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Clay, New York
Posts: 1,564
Default

run the auto detect sat setup option...this happens occasionally.

Check to see if any of the coax connectors are corroded at the dish and the multiswitch. If they are cut the coax back and install new. It is also a good idea to make sure all unused ports are terminated.

If you loose the 119 satellite again or it does not reload then you have issues.

lets not be concerned yet.

Last edited by Rick0725; 06-04-2006 at 08:10 AM..
Rick0725 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


to Lost Sat 119
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost signal hoggin03 DISH Network Forum 12 04-08-2010 01:34 AM
Just lost all HD channel reception except 70's thru 90's Paul D318 DirecTV Forum 8 10-03-2008 09:30 AM
Problems with 119 marshalldudley DirecTV Forum 13 07-25-2008 12:46 PM
No Signal on 119 and 110...Help ! Snoman Local HDTV Info and Reception 11 06-16-2005 10:45 AM
Lost Sat B sfarley111 DirecTV Forum 7 04-17-2005 03:28 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:11 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2018, MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands