High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DirecTV Forum Discuss and learn about DirecTV High Definition Satellite TV.

HD Outage and Sat 95

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-25-2006, 04:54 PM   #1  
My plasma is High Def.
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Default HD Outage and Sat 95

Hello,

I recently had HD installed about less than a week ago. I have Multi-dish system with 5LNBs and 2 H20 receivers and 2 D11 receivers.

Around 12pm PST - 6pm PST the HD channels are completely down. It seems that its not getting any signal from those satellites (I've gone into the menu settings for this).

Also, the 2 H20 receivers are unable to "see" the sat 95 signals. The installers couldn't figure it out either. The 2 D11 receivers can but not the H20 receivers.

Anyone know what could be going on?


Thanks,
Christian
urbankid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 04:55 PM   #2  
Administrator
 
rbinck's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 17,001
Default

Isn't the 95 not operational yet?
rbinck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 04:59 PM   #3  
My plasma is High Def.
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Default

No, that's 99.

95 is the international channels satellite.
urbankid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 05:13 PM   #4  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,993
Default

you dish might be misaligned, i had mine aligned twice in ist month of service, the installer did a terrible job, first time he installed on screw insted of two to secure the dish, the second installer did not torque the screw enough.
every thing is fine now.
iserum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 05:43 PM   #5  
Administrator
 
rbinck's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 17,001
Default

Quote:
No, that's 99.

95 is the international channels satellite.
That's right.
rbinck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 08:12 PM   #6  
My plasma is High Def.
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Default

So the service tech was here today. Finally got everything fixed.

The Ka/Ku satellite was out of alignment and there was a bad LNB. Also, he took out the B-Band Converter module that went in between the H20 and the RG6. Anyone know what will happen because of this?
urbankid is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:33 AM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2018, MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands