High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DirecTV Forum Discuss and learn about DirecTV High Definition Satellite TV.

How do I remove OTA channels from guide?

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2019, 11:55 AM   #1  
High Definition is the definition of life.
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 37
Default How do I remove OTA channels from guide?

A few months back Direct dropped CBS for some reason. They sent me an OTA setup to add on to so I could get it. They have since resolved what ever the issue was with CBS and I have removed the add on over the air antenna. The over the air channels are still on my guide and I cant get rid of them. Can anybody walk me through what I need to do to make just my direct channels show on guide?
BiXLL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2019, 12:27 PM   #2  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 
Terryl3's Avatar
 

Join Date: May 2013
Location: Deep in the Duraflame National Forest
Posts: 1,558
Default

Have you read through this guide??

https://www.att.com/esupport/article...ectv/KM1102795

You can create a custom guide, and use it only.
Terryl3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2019, 07:26 AM   #3  
WestDC
 
WestDC's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: EARTH
Posts: 2,414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BiXLL View Post
A few months back Direct dropped CBS for some reason. They sent me an OTA setup to add on to so I could get it. They have since resolved what ever the issue was with CBS and I have removed the add on over the air antenna. The over the air channels are still on my guide and I cant get rid of them. Can anybody walk me through what I need to do to make just my direct channels show on guide?
Suggest you press the red button Next to the access card -- The receiver will reboot - as soon as the TV channel picture returns press the red button again -- and let the receiver reload again --That should clear the guide data -- unless you were using a custom guide to begin with
WestDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:22 AM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2018, MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands