High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DirecTV Forum Discuss and learn about DirecTV High Definition Satellite TV.

Switching DTV locals via on-line account vs Cust service ?

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-07-2016, 11:25 PM   #1  
High Definition is the definition of life.
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 155
Default Switching DTV locals via on-line account vs Cust service ?

Do any traveling types change their Local Network channels via their on-line DTV account, I have been told this can work - just change 'Service Address' to new location, while keeping the 'billing' address unchanged.

Anyone tried this and it works ??

I have been given a 'special ?' ph # to call to change service address but do not know the success rate of this.

Since traveling around in RV, you can easily get out of any spot beam & local net channels, and the 'forced' distant networks are too expensive (only 4 HD channels-no choice as to east or west) for what you get.

Antenna/OTA are not always there either, remote spots (western states) may have no OTA at all.

Thx !!
RVRambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2016, 06:16 AM   #2  
WestDC
 
WestDC's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: EARTH
Posts: 2,410
Default

Yes- You can do that - Calling will change your service address and then the local spot beam will be assigned to your Account - Try it

That's they only way to do it (how often) you can do it I don't know. Meaning being mobile you can pick up and move often so when you speak to them the first time ask that question so you will be aware if you part in one spot and move the next week and they won't change it until x date.
WestDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2016, 07:39 AM   #3  
My plasma is High Def.
 

Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 9
Default Changing Locals

That is very interesting. That gives me something to think about. Thanks!
WiseGuyMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2016, 07:18 PM   #4  
My plasma is High Def.
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Yes it works. We spent a week in Flagler Beach, Florida and then Key West, Florida. They didn't mind changing addresses for me when I called. I used the RV's park address for service address.
Chipster1955 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 AM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2018, MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands