High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DirecTV Forum Discuss and learn about DirecTV High Definition Satellite TV.

DVR changes channels to record a program/show

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-31-2016, 11:57 AM   #1  
High Definition is the definition of life.
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Tallahassee,Fl.
Posts: 34
Default DVR changes channels to record a program/show

Why does my HR44-700 tell me it has to change channels in order to record a program? It does actually change channels and I have to change it back to what I was watching. If it has five tuners and there is nothing else set to record why does it do this?

Thanks
gandyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2016, 02:43 PM   #2  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,517
Default

How many genie clients do you have?
texasbrit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2016, 10:21 PM   #3  
High Definition is the definition of life.
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Tallahassee,Fl.
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by texasbrit View Post
How many genie clients do you have?
I have three
gandyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:29 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2018, MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands