High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DirecTV Forum Discuss and learn about DirecTV High Definition Satellite TV.

How to send stacked LNB inputs to MS \ STB?

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-07-2005, 07:39 AM   #1  
My plasma is High Def.
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
Default How to send stacked LNB inputs to MS \ STB?

Summary - Have 2 mini-dishes\panels w\ single coax, stacked output- each dish = a round dual LNB dish w\o MS. Can tune each individually to 101, 110, 119 & connect to (new, Indonesian) H10 A-OK. Wish to aim at any 2 of 101\110\119 (especially just 110\119) at mobile tailgates for DTV NFL ST. I have all manner of 2GHZ Splitters, Zinwell 6x8 MS etc-what do I need to do to connect 2 separate panels to MS, and which input ports to output to the single H10 (do I need to split the stacked output & connect to 2 ports of the MS per panel, or can I send the stacked output to just 1 MS port per satelllite? downconverted 13V? 18V? 18v + 22KHZ tone?

(This way I dont have to reconnect each dish to the H10 and can find and change all channels)

if I in a rare case I decide to connect to 2 H10s can I still do it?

think this will work but wish to save testing time \ potential damage to any of the gear.

Thanks & regards,
Al
avk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2005, 07:18 PM   #2  
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 121
Default

Complicated stuff here. I suggest calling Sonora Design w/ your questions. Their number can be found at the site below. They are the best in the business IMO. They provide free consiltuing and sell a host of products if you need something more than you have....http://www.sonoradesign.com/
ivanl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2005, 01:17 PM   #3  
My plasma is High Def.
Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
Default

Thank you - I believe I can split each stacked output, then destack 1 of them for odd\even. Not sure if 1) I can use a "all ports pass power" splitter if I feel like connecting >=2 STB, and 2) if the destacker for 119 requires a tone. Sonora should set me straight.
avk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource >
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:41 AM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2018, MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands