High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > General Chit Chat > Mounts and Installs Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

Mounts and Installs Forum A place to discuss viewing distance, mounts, stands and more! RSS - Mounts and Installs Forum

Wall Mount - Did I attach TV correctly?

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-26-2011, 07:42 AM   #1
How can anyone watch standard def?
 

Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 19
Default Wall Mount - Did I attach TV correctly?

TV is LG 42LE5400 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LED HDTV
WalMount Wall-Mount-Level TV Wall Mount Full Motion Mount Fits 10-40" TV, DC37SJ from Walmart. $38

Did I attach the mount to the TV correctly?

The Wall Mount package had about 98 different screws. I just used the existing screws in the back of the TV to attach the metal bracket.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC01412.jpg (80.7 KB, 38 views)
File Type: jpg DSC01414.jpg (70.4 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg DSC01415.jpg (49.0 KB, 26 views)
File Type: jpg DSC01416.jpg (18.2 KB, 28 views)
File Type: jpg DSC01417.jpg (64.0 KB, 25 views)
File Type: jpg DSC01419.jpg (52.2 KB, 34 views)
coopns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 08:21 AM   #2
My plasma is High Def.
 

Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Referring to the last pic, I would have put some washers under the bolt heads (between bolt heads and mounting bracket) to prevent the bolt heads from possibly pulling through the mounting bracket. I have this same mount and I like the way you can just slip the bracket/TV over the wall mount.

Jim
jaymz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 08:26 AM   #3
HDF SUPER-MODERATOR
 
ImRizzo's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Brooklyn & Eastern Long Island, NY ....It's not a place, it's an Attitude and a NY State of Mind !!
Posts: 21,066
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaymz View Post
Referring to the last pic, I would have put some washers under the bolt heads (between bolt heads and mounting bracket) to prevent the bolt heads from possibly pulling through the mounting bracket. I have this same mount and I like the way you can just slip the bracket/TV over the wall mount.

Jim
I agree, those washers would be the proverbial, "Ounce of Prevention"
__________________
Sent from my Fisher Price touch&talk phone~using ITouchmyself II


SonyXBR929-SonyXBR8-Denon 3311CI-Mirage V2 w/S10 Sub-Oppo93-DVP5000-SAHDDVR-Harmony1100 ~ Rizz' HD Toys*link
ImRizzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 08:39 AM   #4
How can anyone watch standard def?
 

Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 19
Default

I agree with the washer, just didn't look "beefy" enough. Think it was ok/acceptable to use the existing screws or should I have used the screws that came with the mount? They were a bit long.

I guess I am in a panic putting the 800 dollar tv up. Have to put the couch under it for a few days just in case. I guess as long as I have the mount up attached to a stud.

But everything else looks ok does it? So all those "extra" screws are for once really extras (for different install types).

Thanks.
coopns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 09:56 AM   #5
HDF SUPER-MODERATOR
 
ImRizzo's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Brooklyn & Eastern Long Island, NY ....It's not a place, it's an Attitude and a NY State of Mind !!
Posts: 21,066
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coopns View Post
I agree with the washer, just didn't look "beefy" enough. Think it was ok/acceptable to use the existing screws or should I have used the screws that came with the mount? They were a bit long.

I guess I am in a panic putting the 800 dollar tv up. Have to put the couch under it for a few days just in case. I guess as long as I have the mount up attached to a stud.

But everything else looks ok does it? So all those "extra" screws are for once really extras (for different install types).

Thanks.
If it drops the couch won't be enough of a safety net. the extra screws are for various different sets most mounts come with a big bag of hardware.
__________________
Sent from my Fisher Price touch&talk phone~using ITouchmyself II


SonyXBR929-SonyXBR8-Denon 3311CI-Mirage V2 w/S10 Sub-Oppo93-DVP5000-SAHDDVR-Harmony1100 ~ Rizz' HD Toys*link
ImRizzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > General Chit Chat > Mounts and Installs Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum