High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DISH Network Forum Discuss and learn about Dish Network High Definition Satellite TV. Do not put referral code posts in this forum as they will be treated as SPAM. Thank you.RSS - DISH Network Forum

Colorado Springs Locals -- HD

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-27-2008, 01:36 PM   #1
GolfNut
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Lubbock
Posts: 104
Default Colorado Springs Locals -- HD

I'm watching the Canadian Open on CBS, Channel 11 in Colorado Springs and I swear this looks darn close to HD. Is it possible they could have one Colorado Springs local already up in HD without any announcement?

I spend my summers in the boondocks mountains, 160 miles away from The Springs.
golfnut678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 04:42 PM   #2
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 621
Default

Do you have HD equipment? The HD channel is always different than the SD channel.
joekewl1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 08:05 AM   #3
GolfNut
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Lubbock
Posts: 104
Default Yes, I have HD equipment and subscription.

Yes, I have HD equipment and subscription.
golfnut678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 08:38 AM   #4
How can anyone watch standard def?
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 24
Default

I'm in Colorado Springs as well. I get channel 11 SD via DN and HD OTA. To me the HD looks almost the same as SD. Every once in a while HD looks better. I can see the difference with all the other locals. Maybe it's because channel 11 OTA HD is the only local that uses a VHF signal.
razingkane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 09:08 AM   #5
GolfNut
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Lubbock
Posts: 104
Default HD in Colorado Springs

Yep, my experience is the same as yours. Sometimes the CBS broadcast looks almost HD. Other Colorado Springs stations do not.
golfnut678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads to Colorado Springs Locals -- HD
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD changes-sat. uplinks 18 is # 1 DISH Network Forum 55 10-31-2009 08:37 AM
Will the Dish Net. ever get local hd in the Quad Cities? jayboek DISH Network Forum 39 05-20-2009 07:59 PM
Why no Fox News HD for TurboHD Gold customers ??? shibumini DISH Network Forum 29 04-10-2009 11:46 AM
World Series in HD - Please! HydroGuy DirecTV Forum 9 10-24-2007 01:22 PM
Next 24 Local Markets to Launch HD's in April JAG72 DirecTV Forum 16 02-27-2006 11:42 AM
Satellite or Cable for best HD? Jack2005 DirecTV Forum 18 02-08-2006 10:05 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:01 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum