High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DISH Network Forum Discuss and learn about Dish Network High Definition Satellite TV. Do not put referral code posts in this forum as they will be treated as SPAM. Thank you.RSS - DISH Network Forum

New HD Channel Lineup

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-28-2006, 10:05 AM   #61
HD 4 Life
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Athens, Georgia
Age: 32
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lanass
Hi, I'm new to all this and have just recently signed up with Dish Network and got the Vip211 HD receivers with the Dish500. I've been reading alot about Dish Network to finally soon be offering local channels in HD through there satellites (along with ESPN2, etc.), and on MPEG4, in select markets. My question is, does anyone know if the Dish 500 would be able to receive these new local HD programming through the dish? Also, anyone know when this rollout will happen in the Dallas market? Thanks.
You need the Dish 1000 to recieve HD Locals if I'm not mistaken. As for when they're available in Chicago, maybe someone else can help you there. They're going to start rolling HD Locals out to some on Febuary 1st, and then they'll go from there.
Holic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 12:41 PM   #62
Why Pay if it's FREE ?
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Dish Network has some locals on 77.0W take a look:
http://www.lyngsat.com/echo4.html
free-HD-forall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 01:27 PM   #63
How can anyone watch standard def?
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 26
Default

Can any one post a list of all dish network HD channels in all the Echostar orbital positions: HD only
61.5W, 77.0W, 105.0W, 110.0W, 119.0W, 121.0W, 129.0W and 148.0W.

I live in California I want to see how many dishes do I need to add to Dish 500 to get all HD channels.

Last edited by Mourad34; 02-12-2006 at 01:35 PM.
Mourad34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 04:23 PM   #64
High Definition is the definition of life.
 
daleb's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 7,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mourad34
Thanks man, based on the list that you have given, HD channels are found only on 61.5, 110, 129 and 148 only and since all 148 and 61.5 contentents are already found on 110 and 129 except for few locals that I have already thru OTA, so I need only an extra dish for 129, my final question is : does Dish 1000 can cover 110 and 129 ?
It covers 110 119 and 129 is my understanding.
__________________
Samsung PN50A650 plasma, Arcam AVR350, Dali Ikon6 (Vokal2&OnWalls), Outlaw Audio LFM-1EX sub, Anti-Mode 8033B, Oppo Digital BDP-83SE, Roku Digital, Furman Elite power conditioner
daleb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 01:59 AM   #65
How can anyone watch standard def?
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 26
Default

So there is no way to get 110, 119, 121 and 129 with one dish? yeah I think it sounds crazy.
Mourad34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 12:29 PM   #66
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Lightbulb HD Channels on 110 and 119

I am somewhat new to this forum. It may sound stupid but I have a superdish and I have two of the aforementioned dish pointers: 110 and 119. Can you please list the HD channels available to me! If there are then I can go ahead and subscribe for them (if there are any). Thanks.
NewbyHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 08:38 PM   #67
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for your help. It has indeed been very helpful. Hopefully I can subscribe to HD channels.
NewbyHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2006, 12:41 PM   #68
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 158
Default

My new 622 HD dvr connected to a superdish antenna gets its HD channels from 129 and not 61.5. The rest of the channels come in on 110 and 119.
Why would dish have the hd channels on two different birds if the super dish is for 129.????????
I have been a customer since 1997 and had no problem changing to HD. I opted for the 622 dvr so it cost me a total of 299. 00 with the new superdish installed. If that deal is going out the door on May 1st, get your reversation now as the great HD display is worth the money. Dave.
dude2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2006, 03:32 PM   #69
holland retailer europe
 
joey hd loving's Avatar
 

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 14
Default

dear hd peeps got a question maby its stupid but then i wanna learn about dish hd recieving .
im living in europe and the sats have like 3 ore 4 hd channels.
can i get more hd channels like fox hd etc etc ore can i only get the channels here in europe cause off line off site from the dish to the sat???

sorry if its a dumb question

joey hd loving is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2006, 03:55 PM   #70
High Definition is the definition of life.
 
daleb's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 7,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joey hd loving
dear hd peeps got a question maby its stupid but then i wanna learn about dish hd recieving .
im living in europe and the sats have like 3 ore 4 hd channels.
can i get more hd channels like fox hd etc etc ore can i only get the channels here in europe cause off line off site from the dish to the sat???

sorry if its a dumb question

Not a dumb question. In fact an interesting one. I would think there are HDTV websites for europe that include what channels are available, including any broadcasts from the US.
We have some experts here including some from other countries who might jump in with something more useful.
__________________
Samsung PN50A650 plasma, Arcam AVR350, Dali Ikon6 (Vokal2&OnWalls), Outlaw Audio LFM-1EX sub, Anti-Mode 8033B, Oppo Digital BDP-83SE, Roku Digital, Furman Elite power conditioner
daleb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 12:17 PM   #71
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joey hd loving
dear hd peeps got a question maby its stupid but then i wanna learn about dish hd recieving .
im living in europe and the sats have like 3 ore 4 hd channels.
can i get more hd channels like fox hd etc etc ore can i only get the channels here in europe cause off line off site from the dish to the sat???

sorry if its a dumb question

If I understand your question, you will not be able to pick up broadcasts on the same satelites that broadcast to the USA (except perhaps a satelite over the middle of the Atlantic, if any.) The satelites that provide tv reception are orbiting the Earth in an exact match of the Earth's rotation so they are always in the same "spot" relative to the customer. A satelite that can be "seen" in the USA will be blocked on your side of the world.
Viventis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2006, 05:44 PM   #72
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GRN
Unfortunately, it looks like it's going to be a moot point for those of us who already have DISH because the word going around on a couple of other threads is that only new customers are going to be able to get the channels starting May 1st.
I have had all of the Voom and other HD Dish channels for about a 3 weeks. I upgreaded from the 811 to the 644. Dish sent out an installer who put in a second dish to go with the 500 that I had FREE over all I would say it was working good.
johnboyseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2006, 08:49 PM   #73
FDNY
 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: fleetwood new york
Age: 60
Posts: 1
Smile voom channels-====any new additions in the future

Hi

Are there any additional channels to be expected----i know there was a gunslinger channel original ,,amongst others ?

steve
smokiecat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2006, 04:17 PM   #74
50"Wega HD ROCKS!
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 763
Default

Admin:

Maybe this post warranted being a 'sticky' fourteen months ago, but it is way over due to being deleted totally.

The heading is "New HD Channel Line Up"
Well, nothing has been updated since the original 10 Voom were added to DN!! Geez, we've got MPEG4 recievers now and another dozen HD chennels.

fred
__________________
I'm getting really, really tired of Dish re-scheduled install threads!!
Call a local Retailer. And, we'll check your receiver in the store for free. If you can reach your LNBF, we'll check it for free too!!!!
fredinva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2006, 06:15 PM   #75
50"Wega HD ROCKS!
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 763
Default

I guess NOBODY reads STICKYs anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!
__________________
I'm getting really, really tired of Dish re-scheduled install threads!!
Call a local Retailer. And, we'll check your receiver in the store for free. If you can reach your LNBF, we'll check it for free too!!!!
fredinva is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads to New HD Channel Lineup
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DirecTV Lastest HD Channel Lineup dman59 DirecTV Forum 61 07-28-2008 11:46 AM
Comcast HD Channel Lineup: Trenton, NJ (Mercer) tyranocore Cable Providers 6 12-23-2007 02:40 PM
When Are The Next New HD Channel's Coming? rickbbb DirecTV Forum 11 10-24-2007 04:48 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:42 AM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum