High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DISH Network Forum Discuss and learn about Dish Network High Definition Satellite TV. RSS - DISH Network Forum

Help with 722dvr receiver & 1000.1 dish

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2013, 10:04 AM   #1
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Default Help with 722dvr receiver & 1000.1 dish

I have a dish on tripod for rv - been trying for 2 weeks to get signal. Do I need to use a splitter in back of receiver to conn. to sat 1 & sat 2
I'm only using 1 tv
everything is pointing right direction skew is correct elevation correct no obstructions
Thomas j clark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 10:17 AM   #2
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greentown, PA
Age: 57
Posts: 2,276
Default

There is no such dish as a 1000.1, it is either a 1000.2 or 1000.4 but that really doesn't matter. What does matter is what type lnb is on the dish. It's either Legacy (there would be markings showing this type), DishPro (lnb would have DP logo) or DishProPlus (DPP logo). If you have DPP, then you can use a DPP Separator (and yes, this does look like a splitter, but is not one) to feed both tuners on the receiver.
garys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 11:25 AM   #3
Yellow Submarine
 
jim5506's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Lubbock, Texas
Posts: 3,456
Default

There is a Dish 1000 because I am still using one.

I believe it has a DP Plus twin (110 & 119) and a DP Plus dual (129).

This Dish does not require a switch unless you have more than 3 receivers.

I believe the DPP Twin has an input where the DPP Dual is connected for the internal switch to merge it into the 3 outputs.

YES! you need a SEPERATOR, not a splitter for dual tuner receivers.
__________________
Seeking colinear harmonics!
Programming: Dish AT120
Displays: Sony VPH-D50Q FPCRT - 7 ft on the wall; Hitachi 57R59 RPCRT; Panasonic 42" Plasma; 26" Sanyo LCD
Receivers: DishNetwork Hopper w/Sling; DishNetwork Hopper 2000;3 - DishNetwork Joeys; 2 - TiVo HD Series 3; 2 - TiVo Series 2's; Accurian 6000; Samsung SIR-T351; Panasonic ShowStopper 2000; ATI HDTV Wonder
Dish 1000.2 on 110,119,129; Dish 500 on 61.5 - where I now get my HD Locals
Sony 80GB PS3;Sony 500GB PS3 Slim; Toshiba HD-DVD
jim5506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 11:49 AM   #4
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Default Thank you

So even if I'm only use 1 tv I need the separator to get a signal and I can't just go to satellite 1. Where can I buy one?

Last edited by Thomas j clark; 02-04-2013 at 12:03 PM. Reason: Mistake
Thomas j clark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 11:53 AM   #5
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greentown, PA
Age: 57
Posts: 2,276
Default

It is a DPP Separator, Dish would sell it or any Dish retailer would have them in stock. If you already have a two tuner receiver, it may have come with it so you may already have one.
garys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 11:54 AM   #6
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greentown, PA
Age: 57
Posts: 2,276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim5506 View Post
There is a Dish 1000 because I am still using one.

I believe it has a DP Plus twin (110 & 119) and a DP Plus dual (129).

This Dish does not require a switch unless you have more than 3 receivers.

I believe the DPP Twin has an input where the DPP Dual is connected for the internal switch to merge it into the 3 outputs.

YES! you need a SEPERATOR, not a splitter for dual tuner receivers.
No dish model was 1000.1, there was a Dish 1000 and 1000+, both of which I should have had in my previous post.
garys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 12:13 PM   #7
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Default Thanks

Thank you. I spent 4 days in the cold trying to set up the dish to get a signal. I was on the phone with dish their rv section with at least 6 different tech reps. I asked the same question and they all said I did not need the separator. I'll have to look in the box for the separator if not I'll borrow one from my home unit. Thanks again and I'll let you know how I made out. The splitter on the back of my home receiver has three outlets one to each of the sat. And one to something else I'll connect all 3.
Thomas j clark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 05:32 PM   #8
Yellow Submarine
 
jim5506's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Lubbock, Texas
Posts: 3,456
Default

That might be a seperator/diplexer for bringing in two bands of satellite frequencies plus OTA frequencies to your OTA tuner.
__________________
Seeking colinear harmonics!
Programming: Dish AT120
Displays: Sony VPH-D50Q FPCRT - 7 ft on the wall; Hitachi 57R59 RPCRT; Panasonic 42" Plasma; 26" Sanyo LCD
Receivers: DishNetwork Hopper w/Sling; DishNetwork Hopper 2000;3 - DishNetwork Joeys; 2 - TiVo HD Series 3; 2 - TiVo Series 2's; Accurian 6000; Samsung SIR-T351; Panasonic ShowStopper 2000; ATI HDTV Wonder
Dish 1000.2 on 110,119,129; Dish 500 on 61.5 - where I now get my HD Locals
Sony 80GB PS3;Sony 500GB PS3 Slim; Toshiba HD-DVD
jim5506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 10:04 PM   #9
722k,722, 612, 512 HR34
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SD
Posts: 1,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim5506 View Post
That might be a seperator/diplexer for bringing in two bands of satellite frequencies plus OTA frequencies to your OTA tuner.
the triplexor is for 2 sat signals and the home dist backfeed.....
__________________
I do Directv sales (anywhere) and installs

58" Samsung plasma -- 40" Sony Bravia -- Benq W500 on a 11' screen -- 22" Vizio lcd -- about 5 other SD tvs

Directv HR34 HR24 2-H24 H25
Dish 722k 722 612 512
Jodean is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum