High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DISH Network Forum Discuss and learn about Dish Network High Definition Satellite TV. Do not put referral code posts in this forum as they will be treated as SPAM. Thank you.RSS - DISH Network Forum

Can I be New Dish Customer

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-20-2012, 07:18 AM   #1
My plasma is High Def.
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5
Default Can I be New Dish Customer

Dish account is in wife's name contract was up 2 years ago. I wanted to open new account in my name the husband to be a new customer with the perks and sign 2 year contract. Is this not possible? Do we need to cancel her Dish account for a few days and then do it or switch to DireccTv and come back in 2 years. Dish CSR's will not give a straight answer. I will do what I gotta do. Thanks
handyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2012, 09:47 AM   #2
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greentown, PA
Age: 57
Posts: 2,295
Default

Account is tied to person and SS#, so you should be able to do it, but sometimes Dish ties up the phone number as well. You should be aware if your credit rating is not as good as your wife's, you may not be able to get 2 year lease deal (I've seen this too many times). If you leave, you can come back as a returning customer after 90 days, deals are pretty much the same as a new customer.
garys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2012, 01:20 PM   #3
My plasma is High Def.
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5
Default

My credit is excellent 7+ no problem there. I just emailed Dish all the info on receiver etc, I would prefer the larger DVR over Genie and have no complaints against Dish other than this is like pulling teeth. I also do not understand why you would offer HD for life to new customers and want $10 mth for existing customers. Makes no sense.
handyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2012, 02:48 PM   #4
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greentown, PA
Age: 57
Posts: 2,295
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by handyd View Post
My credit is excellent 7+ no problem there. I just emailed Dish all the info on receiver etc, I would prefer the larger DVR over Genie and have no complaints against Dish other than this is like pulling teeth. I also do not understand why you would offer HD for life to new customers and want $10 mth for existing customers. Makes no sense.
Existing customers are entitled to HD free for Life, you need to either 1. sign up for paperless billing and auto pay or 2. you can pay the $99 fee to waive option 1. It is the same for new customers, they do not get HD free other than the two above options.
garys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2012, 03:36 PM   #5
My plasma is High Def.
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Garys that is not true on the HD I've had paperless billing and auto payment for four years and no HD and if I log in, under programming it states:HD Packages Package Details
HD Add-on $10.00
So somebody is in error. So why wouldn't my account have the HD channells automatically? I have Top 120 with DVR service.
handyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2012, 05:32 PM   #6
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greentown, PA
Age: 57
Posts: 2,295
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by handyd View Post
Garys that is not true on the HD I've had paperless billing and auto payment for four years and no HD and if I log in, under programming it states:HD Packages Package Details
HD Add-on $10.00
So somebody is in error. So why wouldn't my account have the HD channells automatically? I have Top 120 with DVR service.
Something is not right then. You should send a PM to a DIRT member here and have them check on your account. I have had it since it was introduced and either of the two methods I states should give it to you.
garys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 07:39 AM   #7
High Definition is the definition of life.
 
Ray C@DISH's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 598
Default

Please PM me your account number and verify your 4 digit PIN number on your account so I can provide you the information you requested. Please let me know. Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by handyd View Post
Garys that is not true on the HD I've had paperless billing and auto payment for four years and no HD and if I log in, under programming it states:HD Packages Package Details
HD Add-on $10.00
So somebody is in error. So why wouldn't my account have the HD channells automatically? I have Top 120 with DVR service.
Ray C@DISH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 11:24 PM   #8
722k,722, 612, 512 HR34
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SD
Posts: 1,151
Default

dish also ties up the address, i couldn't get my own account setup till we changed the address on the account that moved out.
__________________
I do Directv sales (anywhere) and installs

58" Samsung plasma -- 40" Sony Bravia -- Benq W500 on a 11' screen -- 22" Vizio lcd -- about 5 other SD tvs

Directv HR34 HR24 2-H24 H25
Dish 722k 722 612 512
Jodean is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads to Can I be New Dish Customer
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I save any money on my DISH Network monthly fees? SGMD1 DISH Network Forum 8 11-15-2008 11:04 AM
New Dish Customer: My Installation Experience or lack therof JakeInFla DISH Network Forum 17 07-06-2007 02:09 PM
New Dish Member with 211 Canexpat DISH Network Forum 26 02-01-2006 08:27 AM
New Dish/HD20 can't find all the satellites drfoobar DirecTV Forum 16 01-25-2006 05:25 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:38 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum