High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DISH Network Forum Discuss and learn about Dish Network High Definition Satellite TV. RSS - DISH Network Forum

Hopper Issue

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2012, 07:43 PM   #1
What is HD?
 

Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Default Hopper Issue

We have only had the Hopper/Joey system for two and what is frustrating is we have shows scheduled to be recorded and the do not record. The hopper is turning off due to inactivity and does not record when it is off.

How do you change this? This is about to become a deal breaker. At least Comcast would record when the system was "off".

tolstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 07:35 AM   #2
High Definition is the definition of life.
 
Ray C@DISH's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 598
Default

There is a setting for inactivity with all our receivers. The default is 2 hours. Press the Yellow Hot Key on the remote. Scroll to Diagnostics and then to Updates. You can change the Inactivity to 8 hours or deactivate the feature.

Your receiver should record even though the receiver is off. The Hopper is going to update software in the first 2-3 days of the initial installation, which may be the reason it is not recording when it should.

I have a Hopper and I turn mine off when I sleep at night. I have timers set all through the day and evening. I see the red light lit even when my receiver is turned off. If you continue to have problems, please PM me so I can assist you further. Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tolstein View Post
We have only had the Hopper/Joey system for two and what is frustrating is we have shows scheduled to be recorded and the do not record. The hopper is turning off due to inactivity and does not record when it is off.

How do you change this? This is about to become a deal breaker. At least Comcast would record when the system was "off".

Ray C@DISH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 09:59 AM   #3
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Exclamation Hoppa!

This was frustrating and was glad to find a fix! We have our Hoppa now for three months and its growing on us. We were diehard TiVo fans but the lack of Dish Network support made the decision to jump on the Hoppa easy.

The issue we are having is when you shuttle, you skip minutes or huge chunks at a time and can be a spoiler at times taking you to the end! Does anyone have suggestions how to fix this? We are also having issues with the system loosing its Internet connection and the folder system stinks....Prime Time is cool though!

Does anyone have some features you must have or setups for the Hoppa to make it much more enjoyable than the commercials for it?
media1video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 01:12 PM   #4
High Definition is the definition of life.
 
Ray C@DISH's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 598
Default

There is a known issue with the Hopper/Joey when attempting to use the DVR functions (fast forward, rewind, skip forward and back). A future software update is slated for release to resolve this issue. If you have further questions, please let me know. Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by media1video View Post
This was frustrating and was glad to find a fix! We have our Hoppa now for three months and its growing on us. We were diehard TiVo fans but the lack of Dish Network support made the decision to jump on the Hoppa easy.

The issue we are having is when you shuttle, you skip minutes or huge chunks at a time and can be a spoiler at times taking you to the end! Does anyone have suggestions how to fix this? We are also having issues with the system loosing its Internet connection and the folder system stinks....Prime Time is cool though!

Does anyone have some features you must have or setups for the Hoppa to make it much more enjoyable than the commercials for it?
Ray C@DISH is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads to Hopper Issue
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obama Campaigns on Burnout Paradise for 360 Nexgenrulz Gaming & Systems 182 11-07-2008 07:09 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:26 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum