High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DISH Network Forum Discuss and learn about Dish Network High Definition Satellite TV. Do not put referral code posts in this forum as they will be treated as SPAM. Thank you.RSS - DISH Network Forum

Seiki TV remote code

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2011, 01:27 PM   #1
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Default Seiki TV remote code

I purchased a 32" Seiki TV but there is no listed remote codes for this brand. Does any one know of a code that will work? Thanks
BRANDOB69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 04:43 PM   #2
High Definition is the definition of life.
 
MattG DISH's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 213
Default

I couldn't find any codes for that specific TV manufacturer. The best thing to do in your case is try a power scan. To do a power scan you:

-With the desired equipment on, press and hold the "TV" (clear/white button at tope of remote) Mode button until all mode buttons light up, then release .
-Press and release the Power button (the large power button on top).
-Press the blue Up (same as channel up) button once a second (while pointing the remote at the TV) until the TV turns off.
-If the code entered is valid for the remote, the mode light flashes three times.

This process can take anywhere from 5 seconds to 10 minutes, and you may need to go through it more then once. If the remote still does not work the TV, unfortunately we can not guarantee the remote will function other equipment. Hope this helps.
__________________
Matthew Gonzales
DISH Internet Response Team
Sunday-Thursday 2:45p-11:15p (MST)
MattG DISH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 08:04 AM   #3
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 76
Default

I just bought a Seiki tv for my bedroom, found remote codes at their website http://www.seikidigital.com/support/ also the website they give you to go to seikiworld.com takes you to a email login site, found them doing a little search of my own
This website still sems to be under construction still. I'm just looking for a place to register my tv

Last edited by rick355; 09-18-2011 at 08:14 AM.
rick355 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 01:37 PM   #4
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Default try these

I just had the same problem with my comcast/ xfinity cable remote. I found try 11864 or 10178. The 10178 worked for me. it turns on/ off and does volume. hope it helps
free_bird49221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 05:43 AM   #5
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Default greatly appreciated

thx free bird the 10178 code worked perfectly for the seiki 55". just hope the tv works just as well.
MOEMOE02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 05:44 AM   #6
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by free_bird49221 View Post
I just had the same problem with my comcast/ xfinity cable remote. I found try 11864 or 10178. The 10178 worked for me. it turns on/ off and does volume. hope it helps
it works
MOEMOE02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 01:37 PM   #7
What is HD?
 

Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Default

I have dish network and just bought a new Seiki 32" TV. I have found a code that work for the remote. It will change the volume and turn the TV off. My issue is I will not turn the TV back on. Does anyone have any suggestions?
knotumhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 06:58 AM   #8
High Definition is the definition of life.
 
Ray C@DISH's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 598
Default

Not all codes provide full functionality of the device. Here is a link to see if the other codes provide the functionality you desire: http://www.mydish.com/support/apps/r...search_results. Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by knotumhead View Post
I have dish network and just bought a new Seiki 32" TV. I have found a code that work for the remote. It will change the volume and turn the TV off. My issue is I will not turn the TV back on. Does anyone have any suggestions?
Ray C@DISH is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DISH Network Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:49 PM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum