High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource

Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DirecTV Forum
Rules HDTV Forum Gallery LINK TO US! RSS - High Def Forum AddThis Feed Button AddThis Social Bookmark Button Groups

DirecTV Forum Discuss and learn about DirecTV High Definition Satellite TV. RSS - DirecTV Forum

channel 275 has Crime & Investigation HD

Reply
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-22-2008, 05:32 AM   #1
1080P ask for it by name
 
IlovemesomeHD's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In the sticks where OTA HD is impossible
Age: 38
Posts: 569
Default channel 275 has Crime & Investigation HD

Perhaps it'll be a good channel but I'd rather have Travel Channel or ESPN U in HD
__________________
Samsung HL-S5688W 56" DLP
Toshiba HD-A2 HD DVD's
Sony BDP300 Blu Rays
IlovemesomeHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 05:45 AM   #2
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 806
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IlovemesomeHD View Post
Perhaps it'll be a good channel but I'd rather have Travel Channel or ESPN U in HD
Is that a premium channel because I'm getting a 721 not purchased message?
stonedog23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 05:51 AM   #3
1080P ask for it by name
 
IlovemesomeHD's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In the sticks where OTA HD is impossible
Age: 38
Posts: 569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stonedog23 View Post
Is that a premium channel because I'm getting a 721 not purchased message?
probably part of the hd extra package

anyhow try resetting your services on the directv website
I had the same message and refreshing fixed it
__________________
Samsung HL-S5688W 56" DLP
Toshiba HD-A2 HD DVD's
Sony BDP300 Blu Rays
IlovemesomeHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 07:05 AM   #4
#42: Republican & Dodger
 
DodgerKing's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SoCal
Age: 42
Posts: 1,803
Default

It is available now. If you are getting channel not purchased then reauthorize your service online (click the link below).

https://www.directv.com/DTVAPP/mydir...equestid=31077

ETA: It is that stretch o vision crap of SD programming. I had a feeling it would be. At least they do have some HD programming, including 24.

Last edited by DodgerKing; 10-22-2008 at 07:14 AM.
DodgerKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 07:46 AM   #5
HD-Can't live without it.
 
car421's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Indian Trail, NC
Posts: 254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DodgerKing View Post
It is available now. If you are getting channel not purchased then reauthorize your service online (click the link below).

https://www.directv.com/DTVAPP/mydir...equestid=31077

ETA: It is that stretch o vision crap of SD programming. I had a feeling it would be. At least they do have some HD programming, including 24.
Link not working - Page not found. Where on the site did you find this option?
EDIT: Found it. Thanks.
car421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 08:34 AM   #6
How can anyone watch standard def?
 

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by car421 View Post
Link not working - Page not found. Where on the site did you find this option?
EDIT: Found it. Thanks.
Where did you find it, please share.
panard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 08:41 AM   #7
#42: Republican & Dodger
 
DodgerKing's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SoCal
Age: 42
Posts: 1,803
Default

I don't know why it doesn't work. It works on all of the other sites I posted the link to. I checked the URL and it is exactly the same.

Last edited by DodgerKing; 10-22-2008 at 08:44 AM.
DodgerKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 08:47 AM   #8
#42: Republican & Dodger
 
DodgerKing's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SoCal
Age: 42
Posts: 1,803
Default

Try logging out first, then click the link. If it still doesn't work, then log in and click the link
DodgerKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 09:05 AM   #9
HD, Here and Now!
 
itsamikey's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: southern California
Age: 64
Posts: 300
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IlovemesomeHD View Post
probably part of the hd extra package

anyhow try resetting your services on the directv website
I had the same message and refreshing fixed it
Same here, initially the message, then the reset online and I have the channel. And the program that was on when I got it was in HD.
__________________
Mitusbishi 65734 DLP TV
Denon 2708 AV Reciever
Oppo 970 DVD
Harmony 880 Remote
itsamikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 09:48 AM   #10
High Definition is the definition of life.
 
goober22's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Panama City / Ft Walton Bch, FL.
Posts: 780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DodgerKing View Post
I don't know why it doesn't work. It works on all of the other sites I posted the link to. I checked the URL and it is exactly the same.
It looks like it dropped part of it and all that shows is ... in the middle for real - not just a mask. Maybe you pasted it from another site and it failed to grab the full link.

Try this one:
https://www.directv.com/DTVAPP/mydir...horization.jsp

log in and you should be set.
__________________
DirecTV = HR20-700x2, HR20-100x2, All Networked, R15-500x1, D12-300x2, Zinwell WB616, OTA=17, TVs=9, Knology Cable = Internet & Phone Only, HD=34, Comcast Cable = Not Currently Subbed, HD=32, Hitachi 65S700 65", Sanyo 30" HD, Sony Home Theatre 7.1 Receiver, Sony 7.1 Speaker System , Harmony 686 x3
goober22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 09:55 AM   #11
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,156
Default To IlovemesomeHD

I went to the Directv website like you said to do and went under SERVICES.There is NO OPTION there to reset my receivers.NONE.ZILCH..NADA.
rickbbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 09:56 AM   #12
The Legend Lives
 
hdtvjunkie's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Where ever I come to
Age: 45
Posts: 14,472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goober22 View Post
It looks like it dropped part of it and all that shows is ... in the middle for real - not just a mask. Maybe you pasted it from another site and it failed to grab the full link.

Try this one:
https://www.directv.com/DTVAPP/mydir...horization.jsp

log in and you should be set.
Thanks Goober, that link worked. Have here now also.
hdtvjunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 09:58 AM   #13
HD, Here and Now!
 
itsamikey's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: southern California
Age: 64
Posts: 300
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rickbbb View Post
I went to the Directv website like you said to do and went under SERVICES.There is NO OPTION there to reset my receivers.NONE.ZILCH..NADA.
After you sign in to your account, its there. Its not easy to find, and I don't have time right now to map it out, but its there. Start with your packages, and equipment. Its a few clicks, but it is there. Trust me.
__________________
Mitusbishi 65734 DLP TV
Denon 2708 AV Reciever
Oppo 970 DVD
Harmony 880 Remote
itsamikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 10:26 AM   #14
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,156
Default ItsaMikey

What is the option called on the directv website?Can ANYONE map this out for me?Cause I don't see the rest option on the Directv website.NONE !

Last edited by rickbbb; 10-22-2008 at 10:40 AM.
rickbbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 10:28 AM   #15
High Definition is the definition of life.
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 760
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rickbbb View Post
What is the option called on the directv website.Can ANYONE map this out for me?Cause I don't see the rest option on the Directv website.NONE !
Go to the link in Goober's post above yours. it takes you right to the page you need after you log in.
IamMrDJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Go Back   High Def Forum - Your High Definition Community & High Definition Resource > High Definition Programming Providers > DirecTV Forum
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads to channel 275 has Crime & Investigation HD
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Directv Channel Lineup rbinck DirecTV Forum 252 06-05-2014 02:03 AM
Verizon incompetent and unfair (new upgrade!?) dcblueman Verizon FiOS 39 10-28-2008 03:40 PM
Verizon to Have Over 150 HD Channels by End of 2008 Marcus Carr Verizon FiOS 23 03-14-2008 05:58 AM
New HD Channels wednesday 10/10/07 sportshandicap DirecTV Forum 54 10-12-2007 09:37 AM
HD Programing anouncement dgmartin DirecTV Forum 31 10-10-2007 05:13 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:55 AM.



Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2004 - 2008, High Def Forum