Cygnus
06-06-2006, 08:30 PM
How legit is onsale.com?
http://www.onsale.com/onsale/shop/detail~dpno~7051330.asp
http://www.onsale.com/onsale/shop/detail~dpno~7051330.asp
Thank you for visiting. This is our website archive. Please visit our main website by clicking the logo above. |
|
Toshiba HD-A1 for $402.99Cygnus 06-06-2006, 08:30 PM How legit is onsale.com? http://www.onsale.com/onsale/shop/detail~dpno~7051330.asp throwback559 06-07-2006, 03:57 AM wow in another thread I said I would Pay $400 :D borromini 06-07-2006, 04:00 AM So what are you waiting for? strawberry 06-07-2006, 07:22 AM I wouldn't trust it one bit. There's no way anyone could be legitimately offering the A1 at $100 under msrp just a few weeks after launch. It's either a grey goods model, or they'll try to pull the old bait-and-switch on you by claiming it's out of stock forever while some salesman tries to get you to commit to making other purchases. Chris Gerhard 06-07-2006, 09:12 AM It isn't shown as being in stock, I would avoid them unless you know something about them and are certain they can be trusted. I think it is a scam. Chris Tip McPartland 06-11-2006, 02:56 AM That site now has the player for $413.95. I ordered mine a while ago for $429.95 from PC Connection. I'll update my impressions of their service when the unit arrives and the manual is in Japanese... or not. Here's a URL that will pull up the product listing: http://www.pcconnection.com/Search?Term=HD+DVD&Offset=0&DefSort=Y&om=search Tip McPartland iserum 06-11-2006, 10:22 AM a buddy of mine work for retail store told me that the store price for Toshiba HD player is $390.00 | |