High Def Forum
Thank you for visiting. This is our website archive. Please visit our main website by clicking the logo above.

Is this new or brand new?

Faith86
01-24-2010, 10:27 AM
I meant new or used :P

I just found a website that has the P58S1 for $999 and the P58V10 for $1399....

It on Elite Vision Sale.

I looked everywhere but there is no mention if they are used or new. The price just seems too good to be true.

Also, is there a great difference in the V10 and the S1?

F

SantaPimp27
01-24-2010, 10:32 AM
a 58" v10 is $2800 at best buy. if this site is legit, ill buy as many as i can and make $1200 profit on each one

pappylap
01-24-2010, 10:40 AM
Dont give them any personal information...no way they sell a $3000.00 set for $1300.00

care to provide the link? google search yielded nothing

purplerain
01-24-2010, 10:41 AM
They have KURO's for less than $2000, something is very very funny about that place:error

purplerain
01-24-2010, 10:44 AM
Dont give them any personal information...no way they sell a $3000.00 set for $1300.00

care to provide the link? google search yielded nothing


elitevisionsale.com

Faith86
01-24-2010, 11:18 AM
Dont give them any personal information...no way they sell a $3000.00 set for $1300.00

care to provide the link? google search yielded nothing

sorry, don't know how to hyper link

http://elitevisionsale.com/index.php?dispatch=products.view&product_id=17&sess_id=d2fc43702527296c4cea4b5102fb8a39

nvm it did it for me imaretard

Faith86
01-24-2010, 11:20 AM
ok side question: The V10 is in my price range at certain sites. Is it worth the extra cash or will the S1 be just as good?

Loves2Watch
01-24-2010, 11:21 AM
sorry, don't know how to hyper link

http://elitevisionsale.com/index.php?dispatch=products.view&product_id=17&sess_id=d2fc43702527296c4cea4b5102fb8a39

A scammer site...

pappylap
01-24-2010, 11:34 AM
Yeah they list having the 111fd Pro Elite available for $1799.00 You cant find one anywhere and the lowest I have ever seen one priced is $2700.00....No way

Faith86
01-24-2010, 12:01 PM
A scammer site...

See, this is why I have to keep coming here and annoying the hell out of everyone. This is also why people will lay down $4000 on a TV at Best Buy, because they feel secure and safe.

Has to be used, and how can a website get away with that. In their about us section, they state they have great customer service.

idk

RandyWalters
01-24-2010, 12:03 PM
Obvious Red Flags that it's a scam site is:

A. They accept various forms of international currency (no legitimate online company sells or shipsTVs internationally)

B. Their phone number is in Indonesia - yet they only accept US Dollars, GB Pounds, or Euro and don't have a choice for Indonesian currency.

C. They don't accept credit cards

D. They require you to register and sign-in; this is where they at least gather and steal your personal information (even if you don't end up wire-transferring cash for a TV that you'll never get), and they hope the password you choose when registering on their site is the same as the one you use for email and banking.

E. If an online price looks too good to be true, then it's most likely a scam site.

HiDefRev
01-24-2010, 12:40 PM
Did you notice that they have the 58" V10 for $100 LESS than the 54" V10 ??????? * :haha: * They're not even good scammers !!!! Yep, you wire them your hard earned money, and never hear from them again. Unfortunately, many people who have more money than brains will fall for this scam. :crying:

PFC5
01-24-2010, 02:17 PM
NEVER. I repeat NEVER buy a item online that doesn't accept Credit cards. If you wire transfer money to them they just take your money and you NEVER get the product. And no way to get your money back either. ;)